Directorate of Surgical Services

Directorate of surgical services is one of  directorates at Benjamin mkapa hospital. It has 9 departments, which are

  • Otolyrhinolaryngology(ENT),
  • Obstetrics and gynaecology,
  • General surgery,
  • Ophthalmology,
  • Urology,
  • Orthopaedics,
  • Oral health and maxillofacial,
  • Anaesthesia and intensive unit and
  • Cardiothoracic surgeries.

Currently we are establishing a well equipped intensive care unit with six bed each
Directorate has at least one specialist and one general practitioner in every department. The directorate has 4 residents in different departments.
It is delivering a specialized services in every its department aiming to have a superspecialized services in near future.
Directorate is attending both outpatient and inpatient cases
Every department has its own weekly activities